Minister English announces changes made to the employment permits system

Minister English has announced changes to the employment permits system which includes adding the occupations of Pharmacist, Cardiac Physiologist; Medical Scientist; Occupational Therapist; Physiotherapist; Podiatrist/Chiropodist; Psychologist and Speech and Language Therapist to the Critical Skills Occupations List. This means these jobs are now eligible for a Critical Skills Employment Permit. Other changes include amendments to some quotas.

Now is the time to enter your business in the Louth Business Awards 2022. There are 23 categories of awards this year, giving you a fantastic selection to choose from.