Dundalk Chamber welcomes new President

Pat McCormick of DKIT takes over as President of Dundalk Chamber of Commerce, a role previously held by Michael Gaynor. Sean Farrell of the Marshes Shopping Centre was elected to the role of Vice President previously held by David Minto of Horseware. Thomas McDonagh of UHY Farrelly Dawe White was elected as Treasurer of Dundalk Chamber of Commerce. Paddy Malone will continue as PRO of Dundalk Chamber.

Speaking at the Chamber AGM, Michael Gaynor was delighted to have been President of Dundalk Chamber and mentioned that during his tenure the Chamber made many successful submissions including the 2040 plan and the introduction of the Shop Local Gift Voucher Scheme which have hit sales of over €1.3 million and now have over 300 shops accepting them.

Michael stated that the Chamber is working tirelessly on behalf of its membership promoting Dundalk as a great place to do business and the newly appointed officers will continue this valuable work into the future.